HENRY LONG RANGER 243 REVIEW



Henry Long Ranger 243 Review

Long Ranger Deluxe Henry Repeating Arms. 22/10/2016 · Henry has announced their new "Long Ranger" lever action rifle with box magazine in 308 Win., 243 Win., and 223 Rem.. It looks to be strongly inspired by the Browning BLR 81., The new Long Ranger is a logical evolution in lever action technology as America’s contribution to classic firearms design, the Long Ranger is a quickhandling, and dependable 7-pound rifle you’ll be happy to reach for as you head out the door. We’ve upped our hunting ante, time for you to do the same?..

619835300027 Henry Repeating Arms Henry The Long Ranger

Long Ranger Viking Arms LTD. 30/11/2018 · In this video we check out the Henry Long Ranger in .223 Remington. We had a technical problem with our down range camera and unfortunately lost that footage, but …, By Gary Zinn with Chuck Hawks. Henry Long Ranger. Illustration courtesy of Henry Repeating Arms Co. When Henry Repeating Arms (www.henryusa.com) introduced its Long Ranger rifle, they offered this modern lever action rifle in the best selling .223 Remington, .243 Winchester and ….

And, as you can tell from our reviews, we really love us some Henry lever guns. Now they’re out with a new Long Ranger model (see JWT’s rare-as-hen’s-teeth five-star write-up of the .308 Long Ranger), this one chambered in 6.5 Creedmoor. 30/11/2018 · In this video we check out the Henry Long Ranger in .223 Remington. We had a technical problem with our down range camera and unfortunately lost that footage, but …

The Henry Long Ranger is one of the most interesting deer rifles to hit the market in a long time and it has great potential. In the original Henry Long Ranger carbine with its 20" barrel, the .243 is an adequate deer cartridge at woods ranges. This rifle/cartridge combination should be especially useful in restricted spaces, such as the tree 15/03/2017 · Shooting and discussing the Henry Long Ranger! ----- Please visit the Hickok45.com website and check out what the great folks who support

Classic handling and style meets modern-day accuracy and ballistics with Henry's Long Ranger Lever-Action Rifle. Lever and hammer deliver a timeless, familiar feel, while a free-floated barrel and detachable box magazine bring long-range precision and quick-reloading convenience. From the Hickok45 Compound, a review and range demo of the Henry Long Ranger Lever-Action Rifle in 308 Win.The rifle reviewed is equipped with a Vortex Diamondback riflescope.

30/11/2018 · In this video we check out the Henry Long Ranger in .223 Remington. We had a technical problem with our down range camera and unfortunately lost that footage, but … 14/12/2018 · Product Information - Henry Repeating Arms Long Ranger Lever Action Rifle Website - Henry USA Special thanks to Sig Sauer for providing the …

Shoot Over 1000 Yards with the Henry Long Ranger. Recognizing that the lever action is more than ever alive and well on the hunt, and that many customers need more distance, Henry developed the Long Ranger in .223 Remington, .243 Winchester and .308 Winchester – stretching the envelope in a design that takes the hunt to the fur in popular calibers at longer distances., Recognizing that the lever action is more than ever alive and well on the hunt, and that many customers need more distance, we’ve developed the Henry Long Ranger in .223 Remington, .243 Winchester and .308 Winchester – stretching the envelope in a design that takes the hunt to the fur in popular calibers at longer distances. Definitely not.

Henry Long Ranger .223 Remington YouTube

henry long ranger 243 review

Henry Long Ranger at the range Long Range Hunting Forum. Henry Arms Long Ranger is a premium-grade, long range lever action rifle capable of doing everything a bolt gun can do at 300+ yards., When we brought out our game-changing (and game-getting) Long Ranger model, it was a leveraction milestone for Henry Repeating Arms. But, the thing with milestones is that the first one only begins the journey, and in 2018 we’re adding more to that particular route..

Henry Long Ranger .308 YouTube

henry long ranger 243 review

Match Grade Lever Action Rifle? Henry Long Ranger YouTube. Great for target shooting and hunting large game from a distance, the Henry Long Ranger .223 Rem/5.56 NATO Lever-Action Rifle features a round, free-floating barrel with a target crown and an American walnut stock with a straight grip and cut checking. https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fusil_Henry And, as you can tell from our reviews, we really love us some Henry lever guns. Now they’re out with a new Long Ranger model (see JWT’s rare-as-hen’s-teeth five-star write-up of the .308 Long Ranger), this one chambered in 6.5 Creedmoor..

henry long ranger 243 review


Shop for Henry Long Ranger 243 Winchesters at SWFA.com. Providing top quality Rifles to avid sportsmen and sportswomen for over 35 years. 20/01/2018 · The Henry almost certainly has one or both safety features but it's been too long since I looked closely at one to say. The 1895's for sure cannot be fired except from the fully cocked position but some older models could conceivably be bump fired with a …

23/03/2016 · Henry is coming out with some neat new stuff. I like the looks of the Long Ranger you posted. I also understand they are coming out with a new single shot and the Henry Steel 41 magnum carbine will be released by mid year. 06/10/2016 · I have a lot of respect for Henry and their products are top notch - my brass .357 has fit and finish beyond compare - and considerably better than most other guns - even those in a much higher price range - HOWEVER this new Long Ranger had better be as good or better for that price because all things being equal I am not particularly a fan of the new steel rifles.

• Traditional lever-action feel and function • Free-floated barrel for long-range precision • Chambered in flat-shooting, hard-hitting short-action calibers • Convenient detachable box magazine • Checkered straight-grip, American-walnut stock Classic handling and style meets modern-day accuracy and ballistics with Henry's Long Ranger Lever-Action Rifle. When we brought out our game-changing (and game-getting) Long Ranger model, it was a leveraction milestone for Henry Repeating Arms. But, the thing with milestones is that the first one only begins the journey, and in 2018 we’re adding more to that particular route.

Engineered for a new generation of hunters, the Henry Long Ranger .243 Winchester Lever-Action Rifle operates on a chromed-steel bolt with a 6-lug rotary head. It's crafted with a round, free-floating sporter barrel, an aircraft-grade aluminum receiver and an oil-finished American walnut stock. Features a transfer bar system instead of a manual By Gary Zinn with Chuck Hawks. Henry Long Ranger. Illustration courtesy of Henry Repeating Arms Co. When Henry Repeating Arms (www.henryusa.com) introduced its Long Ranger rifle, they offered this modern lever action rifle in the best selling .223 Remington, .243 Winchester and …

Henry Long Ranger Reviews? Long Range Hunting Forum

henry long ranger 243 review

Henry Long Ranger .223 Rem/5.56 NATO Lever-Action Rifle. By Gary Zinn with Chuck Hawks. Illustration courtesy of Federal Premium. When the Henry Repeating Arms Co. (www.henryusa.com) introduced its modern Long Ranger lever action carbine, we immediately saw the potential for it to be chambered for short action cartridges beyond the .223 Remington, .243 Winchester and .308 Winchester that were initially announced., The first three calibers released by Henry for their box-fed “Long Ranger” lever action rifle are .308Win, .243 Win, and .223 Win/5.56 Nato. Why those calibers? Because they’re the calibers their customers asked for. I absolutely love the .308 version I reviewed earlier this year. I hear there’ll be additional calibers released, including .338 Federal and 6.5 ….

.243 Winchester in the Henry Long Ranger Rifle

Henry Long Ranger Lever-Action Rifle Gun VideoVault. Great for target shooting and hunting large game from a distance, the Henry Long Ranger .223 Rem/5.56 NATO Lever-Action Rifle features a round, free-floating barrel with a target crown and an American walnut stock with a straight grip and cut checking., Merging the classic design of a lever-action rifle with the modern 6.5 Creedmoor doesn't seem like a natural fit, but it seems to work in the Henry Long Ranger, as we found out in our review..

23/03/2016 · Henry is coming out with some neat new stuff. I like the looks of the Long Ranger you posted. I also understand they are coming out with a new single shot and the Henry Steel 41 magnum carbine will be released by mid year. Check out the extensive selection of single-shot rifles and shotguns from Henry Repeating Arms that fits this description. These old-style singles come in five calibers — .223, .243, .308, .44 Magnum and .45-70 — and debuted in late 2017. Henry sent a .243 model for review,and several things were obvious even before I took the gun to the range.

20/01/2018 · The Henry almost certainly has one or both safety features but it's been too long since I looked closely at one to say. The 1895's for sure cannot be fired except from the fully cocked position but some older models could conceivably be bump fired with a … 01/01/2004 · The Long Ranger retains traditional lever action operation with exposed hammer and forged steel lever, but updates it with a geared action that drives a machined and chromed steel bolt with a 6-lug rotary head into a rear extension of the barrel for a strong …

As to the Long Ranger, I have been looking into the 243 caliber. The only drawback that I find is some are concerned with the bolt travel rearward. I haven’t inspected the rifle up close and personal as of this time. Henry’s customer service is top notch, or at least in my experience. Henry may not be for everybody and that is o.k., there As to the Long Ranger, I have been looking into the 243 caliber. The only drawback that I find is some are concerned with the bolt travel rearward. I haven’t inspected the rifle up close and personal as of this time. Henry’s customer service is top notch, or at least in my experience. Henry may not be for everybody and that is o.k., there

The new Long Ranger is a logical evolution in lever action technology as America’s contribution to classic firearms design, the Long Ranger is a quickhandling, and dependable 7-pound rifle you’ll be happy to reach for as you head out the door. We’ve upped our hunting ante, time for you to do the same?. 14/12/2018 · Product Information - Henry Repeating Arms Long Ranger Lever Action Rifle Website - Henry USA Special thanks to Sig Sauer for providing the …

Initial calibers are .223 Remington, .243 Winchester and .308 Winchester, with additional short action calibers to come. (See our series of suggested caliber offerings for the Long Ranger under the "Henry Long Ranger Rifle Information" heading on the Rifle Information index page.) The current barrel length is 20" for all calibers. Now it has and the rifle that is the subject of this review is the result. Dubbed the Henry Long Ranger, the initial offering of the new rifle is a traditionally styled (as much as is possible, given the new action and a detachable box magazine) lever action carbine with a round, sporter contour, 20" barrel and a two-piece, walnut stock. There

For testing we received a Henry Long Ranger chambered for .243 Win., although the model is also available in .223 Rem. and .308 Win. In order to cut down on weight, Henry uses an aerospace aluminum alloy for the Long Ranger’s unstressed receiver. It is hardcoat anodized in a matte black finish. To accommodate an optic, the receiver top is Initial calibers are .223 Remington, .243 Winchester and .308 Winchester, with additional short action calibers to come. (See our series of suggested caliber offerings for the Long Ranger under the "Henry Long Ranger Rifle Information" heading on the Rifle Information index page.) The current barrel length is 20" for all calibers.

Restriction: This item cannot be shipped outside of the United States. Steel replacement/spare magazines for Henry Long Ranger Series Rifles in .223 Rem, .243 Win and .308 Win. Henry The Long Ranger Rifle -Recognizing that the lever action is more than ever alive and well on the hunt, and that many customers need more distance, we’ve developed the Henry Long Ranger in .223 Remington, .243 Winchester and .308 Winchester – stretching the envelope in a design that takes the hunt to the fur in popular calibers at longer distances.

HENRY LONG RANGER LEVER ACTION 308 WIN Kygunco.com

henry long ranger 243 review

Long Ranger Deluxe Henry Repeating Arms. 05/01/2018 · I would like to do the same to a long ranger but I’m concerned with finding a reputable GM that can work on lever action triggers and the trigger still be safe for rough hunting situations (would rather have a heavy trigger vs an unsafe trigger that may go off unexpectedly)., 20/01/2018 · The Henry almost certainly has one or both safety features but it's been too long since I looked closely at one to say. The 1895's for sure cannot be fired except from the fully cocked position but some older models could conceivably be bump fired with a ….

Henry Long Ranger at the range Long Range Hunting Forum. Recognizing that the lever action is more than ever alive and well on the hunt, and that many customers need more distance, we’ve developed the Henry Long Ranger in .223 Remington, .243 Winchester and .308 Winchester – stretching the envelope in a design that takes the hunt to the fur in popular calibers at longer distances. Definitely not, Now it has and the rifle that is the subject of this review is the result. Dubbed the Henry Long Ranger, the initial offering of the new rifle is a traditionally styled (as much as is possible, given the new action and a detachable box magazine) lever action carbine with a round, sporter contour, 20" barrel and a two-piece, walnut stock. There.

Buy Henry Long Ranger 243 Winchesters at SWFA.com

henry long ranger 243 review

Henry Long Ranger outshoots need for compromise. 22/10/2016 · Henry has announced their new "Long Ranger" lever action rifle with box magazine in 308 Win., 243 Win., and 223 Rem.. It looks to be strongly inspired by the Browning BLR 81. https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fusil_Henry By Gary Zinn with Chuck Hawks. Henry Long Ranger. Illustration courtesy of Henry Repeating Arms Co. When Henry Repeating Arms (www.henryusa.com) introduced its Long Ranger rifle, they offered this modern lever action rifle in the best selling .223 Remington, .243 Winchester and ….

henry long ranger 243 review


Classic handling and style meets modern-day accuracy and ballistics with Henry's Long Ranger Lever-Action Rifle. Lever and hammer deliver a timeless, familiar feel, while a free-floated barrel and detachable box magazine bring long-range precision and quick-reloading convenience. Henry The Long Ranger Rifle -Recognizing that the lever action is more than ever alive and well on the hunt, and that many customers need more distance, we’ve developed the Henry Long Ranger in .223 Remington, .243 Winchester and .308 Winchester – stretching the envelope in a design that takes the hunt to the fur in popular calibers at longer distances.

We’ve developed the Henry Long Ranger to stretch the envelope in a design that takes the hunt to the fur in popular calibers at longer distances. The Long Ranger retains traditional lever action operation with an exposed hammer and forged steel lever but updates it with a geared action. A machined and chromed steel bolt with a 6-lug rotary head is driven into a rear extension of the barrel Recognizing that the lever action is more than ever alive and well on the hunt, and that many customers need more distance, Henry developed the Long Ranger in .223 Remington, .243 Winchester and .308 Winchester – stretching the envelope in a design that takes the hunt to the fur in popular calibers at longer distances.

Henry repeating arms has released the 2016 Henry Long ranger. The Long Ranger is a rifle that is configured for .223, .243, and.308 cartridges. The Lone Ranger is the rifle to give you the longer distance impacts that you may be seeking in a lever action rifle. The maximum length for the other Henry big boys, usually drop off at about 300 yards Shop for Henry Long Ranger 243 Winchesters at SWFA.com. Providing top quality Rifles to avid sportsmen and sportswomen for over 35 years.

Shop for Henry Long Ranger 243 Winchesters at SWFA.com. Providing top quality Rifles to avid sportsmen and sportswomen for over 35 years. We’ve developed the Henry Long Ranger to stretch the envelope in a design that takes the hunt to the fur in popular calibers at longer distances. The Long Ranger retains traditional lever action operation with an exposed hammer and forged steel lever but updates it with a geared action. A machined and chromed steel bolt with a 6-lug rotary head is driven into a rear extension of the barrel

We’ve made the Henry name very familiar in the lever action game, and we’re not slowing down now. Hauling out the trumpets, brand-spankin’ new for 2016, and a total departure from where we’ve been so far, meet our first entry into the long-range hunting arena – the Henry Repeating Arms Long Ranger! Check out the extensive selection of single-shot rifles and shotguns from Henry Repeating Arms that fits this description. These old-style singles come in five calibers — .223, .243, .308, .44 Magnum and .45-70 — and debuted in late 2017. Henry sent a .243 model for review,and several things were obvious even before I took the gun to the range.

30/11/2018 · In this video we check out the Henry Long Ranger in .223 Remington. We had a technical problem with our down range camera and unfortunately lost that footage, but … As to the Long Ranger, I have been looking into the 243 caliber. The only drawback that I find is some are concerned with the bolt travel rearward. I haven’t inspected the rifle up close and personal as of this time. Henry’s customer service is top notch, or at least in my experience. Henry may not be for everybody and that is o.k., there

henry long ranger 243 review

And, as you can tell from our reviews, we really love us some Henry lever guns. Now they’re out with a new Long Ranger model (see JWT’s rare-as-hen’s-teeth five-star write-up of the .308 Long Ranger), this one chambered in 6.5 Creedmoor. The Long Ranger Wildlife Coyote comes in .223 Remington/5.56 NATO, with a single coyote head on the left flat and a pair of full-figured coyotes on the right. The Wildlife Antelope in .243 Winchester shows a single antelope head against a background of rolling hills on the left, and a full-figured pair on the prairie on the right. The Wildlife