HONDA CB500X LONG TERM REVIEW



Honda Cb500x Long Term Review

Quick Ride Honda NC750X DCT review Adventure. Nov 20, 2015 · Honda CB500X; Main CB500X Boards as a super high mileage long distance adventure bike? Mobile Site. Basic Search If it were me and money was no object then I'd at least wait till I'd tested the Africa Twin alongside the 'new' CB500X. I'm guessing that over long distances the AT will be a much more relaxing ride and I bet the fuel, Two years ago, UK-based after-market parts specialist, Rally Raid, supersized a Honda CB500X to make it more rugged and off-road friendly by upgrading its 17” front wheel to a 19” version, beefing up the suspension and adding a bash plate, among other tricks and bits. Now, whether it’s a coincidence or just plain old good thinking but for 2019 Honda’s version of their popular A2.

Honda CB500X Rally Raid 5000-mile review Adventure

HONDA CB500X (2013-2018) Review Speed Specs & Prices MCN. Honda's capable CB500 twins receive a host of updates in 2019, including boosted performance, alongside style and chassis updates... For its 2019 evolution of Honda’s LAMS 500s see the CB500F nakedbike, CBR500R faired supersport styled machine and CB500X adventure-tourer receive a host of updates including to the twin-cylinder powerplant, as well as in styling and chassis components., Honda CB500 X long term review – 30,000 miles Conclusion. In the two years since I bought my CB500X I have ridden it throughout the UK and Europe on and off road, covering more than 30,000 miles. It has taken me everywhere I asked it to go without missing a beat..

Jan 14, 2019 · Honda has packed the 2019 CB500X with a host of seemingly small engine, chassis and styling upgrades, but they actually add up to a lot, making it more capable than ever. Honda CB500X Rally Raid 5000-mile review. Honda’s CB500X came out in 2012, an adventure-styled road bike, one in a range of three new CB500s (below) using a smooth, slim and economical 471-cc motor. Pingback: Honda CB500 X long term review – 30,000 miles – Moto Compass. Chris G says: March 13, 2017 at 2:06 pm.

Nov 04, 2013 · Having logged nearly 4,000 miles and a tow curtesy of the NYPD on my 2013 Honda CB500X in under two months, it’s time for a review without getting … Sep 21, 2016 · 2016 Honda NC700X Long-Term Review. honda. Press Release: Honda is unveiling the 2016 NC700X and CB500X (pictured above) this week at the Tokyo Motor Show. Both bikes were upgraded for the new model year with aesthetic and technical improvements. The NC700X and CB500X join the VFR1200X and CRF1000L Africa Twin debuting in the U.S. at the...

Sep 13, 2013 · For a leisure rider like me, the CBR model is a decent bet, but there is no way in hell I would want to ride one every day. The 2013 Honda CB500X is an incredibly livable bike for a daily motorcyclist; if that was my lifestyle, I would be proud to own one. 2013 Honda CB500X Gallery 2016 Honda CB500X Review - We test the ABS version of Honda's small adventure bike, in the city and out in the dirt, and we also commute on it.

Honda CB500X overview The CB500X is good value for money (around £5000) for what you get – and you really get a lot. It is a really versatile bike, but still great in terms of manageability and agility. With this bike, you’ll also get excellent ergonomics, controls and performance. It’s been a month since I ditched the car for my daily commute in favour of two wheels and I haven’t looked back since. I can leave for work later and still be on time, I can navigate around most of the horrible congestion that builds up on the A1 and arrive at work generally happier as I’ve

Jul 24, 2013 · Honda's latest trio of 500cc bikes - the CB500F, CB500X and CBR500R - sums up the Japanese giant's approach in financially depressed 2013.It's not … Jan 14, 2019 · Honda has packed the 2019 CB500X with a host of seemingly small engine, chassis and styling upgrades, but they actually add up to a lot, making it more capable than ever.

Decision Versys or CB500X? Adventure Rider

honda cb500x long term review

REVIEW 2017 Honda CB500X a soft comfortable middle. It’s been a month since I ditched the car for my daily commute in favour of two wheels and I haven’t looked back since. I can leave for work later and still be on time, I can navigate around most of the horrible congestion that builds up on the A1 and arrive at work generally happier as I’ve, Aug 10, 2019 · Honda CB500X. Discussion in ' That said, as a long term prospect - the 2019 model has a number of appreciable upgrades over the 2017/18 version As Manray says, the stock 2019 bike is the best example of the CB500X from Honda so far - but it is still their budget model,.

Honda CB500X Thoughts at 4000 miles Cars & Trucks. Like lots of bikes, you can ride the CB500X in areas you wouldn’t normally think they could go, as long as you ride to the bike’s limits and go easy when you need to. The CB500X is more adept in such situations because of its longer travel suspension and extra ground clearance., It’s been a month since I ditched the car for my daily commute in favour of two wheels and I haven’t looked back since. I can leave for work later and still be on time, I can navigate around most of the horrible congestion that builds up on the A1 and arrive at work generally happier as I’ve.

2014 Honda NC700X Motorcycle Review Long Term Street

honda cb500x long term review

HONDA CB500X (2013-2018) Review Speed Specs & Prices MCN. The last time we tested a Honda CB500X, it was a 2016 model. We liked the bike and gave it a favorable review, but noted that its 17″ front wheel took away from its off-road usability. Essentially, we viewed the bike as a slightly modified member of the CB500 family with longer suspension travel and upright ergos. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honda_CB500_twin Aug 10, 2019 · Honda CB500X. Discussion in ' That said, as a long term prospect - the 2019 model has a number of appreciable upgrades over the 2017/18 version As Manray says, the stock 2019 bike is the best example of the CB500X from Honda so far - but it is still their budget model,.

honda cb500x long term review


Jan 02, 2014 · 2013 Honda CB500X – Road Test Review. By. Equipped with the accessory hard saddlebags and top case, taller windscreen and centerstand, the CB500X is … Nov 20, 2015 · Honda CB500X; Main CB500X Boards as a super high mileage long distance adventure bike? Mobile Site. Basic Search If it were me and money was no object then I'd at least wait till I'd tested the Africa Twin alongside the 'new' CB500X. I'm guessing that over long distances the AT will be a much more relaxing ride and I bet the fuel

Jul 20, 2017 · Sitting side-by-side, the Rebel 500 and CB500F don't appear to be kin, the only potential giveaway being the "surname" (i.e. Honda wing) on each one's tank. Sep 13, 2013 · For a leisure rider like me, the CBR model is a decent bet, but there is no way in hell I would want to ride one every day. The 2013 Honda CB500X is an incredibly livable bike for a daily motorcyclist; if that was my lifestyle, I would be proud to own one. 2013 Honda CB500X Gallery

Mar 10, 2014 · 2014 Honda NC700X Motorcycle Review Long Term Street Bike Test. The 2014 Honda NC700X may have styling nods to adventure bikes, but don’t let that mislead you. The NC700X is … Jul 20, 2017 · Sitting side-by-side, the Rebel 500 and CB500F don't appear to be kin, the only potential giveaway being the "surname" (i.e. Honda wing) on each one's tank.

Long Term Review : Honda CB500X ตัวตนทัวร์ริ่ง ที่สุดของบิ๊กไบค์ยอดนิยม It’s been a month since I ditched the car for my daily commute in favour of two wheels and I haven’t looked back since. I can leave for work later and still be on time, I can navigate around most of the horrible congestion that builds up on the A1 and arrive at work generally happier as I’ve

Honda CB500X second ride review. The upright riding position of the 2017 Honda CB500X means that it is extremely easy to commute on and will take to long highway rides naturally. The Honda Aug 10, 2019 · Honda CB500X. Discussion in ' That said, as a long term prospect - the 2019 model has a number of appreciable upgrades over the 2017/18 version As Manray says, the stock 2019 bike is the best example of the CB500X from Honda so far - but it is still their budget model,

Sep 26, 2017 · Discussing and riding my 2015 Honda CB500X motorcycle after owning it for a year. Here's the original review from shortly after I first bought the bike: http... Mar 20, 2017 · This person is enamored with the smooth character of the CB500X on road but now needs more room, more power, more capability. Honda has numerous touring mounts to choose from, headed by the long-lived and long-loved Gold Wing. For me then, the CB500X is a bit of a sleeper in the line-up.

Nov 04, 2013 · Having logged nearly 4,000 miles and a tow curtesy of the NYPD on my 2013 Honda CB500X in under two months, it’s time for a review without getting … 2016 Honda CB500X Review - We test the ABS version of Honda's small adventure bike, in the city and out in the dirt, and we also commute on it.

2016 Honda NC700X Long-Term Review RideOrBurn

honda cb500x long term review

Long-term test Honda CBR500R review Visordown. Jan 17, 2019 · Honda kinda has the 500-ish displacement range all to itself over there. Its domestic foes go low and high to leave the CB500X in a class all its own. So, with that in mid, I went uphill just a, Nov 20, 2015 · Honda CB500X; Main CB500X Boards as a super high mileage long distance adventure bike? Mobile Site. Basic Search If it were me and money was no object then I'd at least wait till I'd tested the Africa Twin alongside the 'new' CB500X. I'm guessing that over long distances the AT will be a much more relaxing ride and I bet the fuel.

2016 Honda NC700X Long-Term Review Motorcycle.com

2016 Honda NC700X Long-Term Review Motorcycle.com. The post NEW 2019 Honda CB500X Review of Specs / Features + HUGE Changes! Adventure Motorcycle @ EICMA 2018 appeared first on Honda-Pro Kevin. Source link Download WordPress Themes Free, 2018 Honda CB500X Review of Specs + R&D / Development Info 500cc Adventure Bike / Motorcycle. The long stroke 41mm front fork yields a full 5.5 inches of travel, and a wide handlebar allows for easy steering inputs. LED Headlight. With a clean, rough-and-ready look, the CB500X’s LED headlight and multi-facet reflector project plenty of.

Aug 15, 2019 · The newest addition to Honda’s Adventure bike range takes the style and rugged reputation of the iconic Africa Twin, and makes it even more accessible Honda's capable CB500 twins receive a host of updates in 2019, including boosted performance, alongside style and chassis updates... For its 2019 evolution of Honda’s LAMS 500s see the CB500F nakedbike, CBR500R faired supersport styled machine and CB500X adventure-tourer receive a host of updates including to the twin-cylinder powerplant, as well as in styling and chassis components.

Nov 20, 2015 · Honda CB500X; Main CB500X Boards as a super high mileage long distance adventure bike? Mobile Site. Basic Search If it were me and money was no object then I'd at least wait till I'd tested the Africa Twin alongside the 'new' CB500X. I'm guessing that over long distances the AT will be a much more relaxing ride and I bet the fuel Aug 15, 2019 · We use cookies to improve your experience on this website and so that ads you see online can be tailored to your online browsing interests. We use data about you for a number of purposes explained in the links below.

Sep 20, 2013 · Long-term test: Honda CBR500R review. By Steve Farrell. Fri, 20 Sep 2013. Share This. Can 47bhp and 194kg be fun? Evidently yes. THIS isn't strictly a long-term test. It's actually a three-week-term test. I’m hoping to ride a number of A2-compliant motorcycles over the coming months, each for three weeks. The CBR500R is the first. Aug 15, 2019 · We use cookies to improve your experience on this website and so that ads you see online can be tailored to your online browsing interests. We use data about you for a number of purposes explained in the links below.

Jan 17, 2019 · Honda kinda has the 500-ish displacement range all to itself over there. Its domestic foes go low and high to leave the CB500X in a class all its own. So, with that in mid, I went uphill just a Sep 07, 2013 · Long, long ago I owned a Honda CB750 (ca. 1970?) and have often wondered how it would compare to my CB500X. I didn't do any touring then, only used it for commuting, but it was a huge bike and, at the time, quite fast. Even though it had 4-cylinders the image in the mirrors was fuzzy.

Nov 04, 2013 · Having logged nearly 4,000 miles and a tow curtesy of the NYPD on my 2013 Honda CB500X in under two months, it’s time for a review without getting … Jul 24, 2013 · Honda's latest trio of 500cc bikes - the CB500F, CB500X and CBR500R - sums up the Japanese giant's approach in financially depressed 2013.It's not …

Mar 08, 2017 · Honda ’s CB500 range comes in three flavours: the naked CB500F, a sporting CBR500R and this, the adventure styled CB500X.. In many ways, the 500cc parallel twin makes the most sense in this mildly off-road styled X version. The original CB500 made its name as an outstanding commuter bike and with a combination of low weight, upright riding position and a £5799 price tag, the CB500X has all The post NEW 2019 Honda CB500X Review of Specs / Features + HUGE Changes! Adventure Motorcycle @ EICMA 2018 appeared first on Honda-Pro Kevin. Source link Download WordPress Themes Free

Jan 14, 2019 · Honda has packed the 2019 CB500X with a host of seemingly small engine, chassis and styling upgrades, but they actually add up to a lot, making it more capable than ever. Aug 04, 2016 · HONDA unveiled its updated family of 500cc parallel twins at the end of last year and launched two of them, the CB500F and CBR500R, back in February. > Looking to buy or sell a motorcycle? Try our marketplace today! Conspicuous by its absence was the range’s adventure offering – the CB500X. It’s not too surprising that Honda didn’t launch the updated CB500X with much fanfare because

Aug 15, 2019 · We use cookies to improve your experience on this website and so that ads you see online can be tailored to your online browsing interests. We use data about you for a number of purposes explained in the links below. Long Term Review : Honda CB500X ตัวตนทัวร์ริ่ง ที่สุดของบิ๊กไบค์ยอดนิยม

Sep 20, 2016 · The most important thing about the upgrades Honda gave its NC700X for 2016 is that it provided me the excuse to borrow one in order to evaluate them. And you can’t really ascertain whether a bigger windscreen, sharp new bodywork and muffler, and a bigger storage compartment are really what they’re purported to be without some long-term testing, can you? The post NEW 2019 Honda CB500X Review of Specs / Features + HUGE Changes! Adventure Motorcycle @ EICMA 2018 appeared first on Honda-Pro Kevin. Source link Download WordPress Themes Free

Sep 20, 2016 · The most important thing about the upgrades Honda gave its NC700X for 2016 is that it provided me the excuse to borrow one in order to evaluate them. And you can’t really ascertain whether a bigger windscreen, sharp new bodywork and muffler, and a bigger storage compartment are really what they’re purported to be without some long-term testing, can you? 2018 Honda CB500X Review of Specs + R&D / Development Info 500cc Adventure Bike / Motorcycle. The long stroke 41mm front fork yields a full 5.5 inches of travel, and a wide handlebar allows for easy steering inputs. LED Headlight. With a clean, rough-and-ready look, the CB500X’s LED headlight and multi-facet reflector project plenty of

Sep 26, 2017 · Discussing and riding my 2015 Honda CB500X motorcycle after owning it for a year. Here's the original review from shortly after I first bought the bike: http... Sep 21, 2016 · 2016 Honda NC700X Long-Term Review. honda. Press Release: Honda is unveiling the 2016 NC700X and CB500X (pictured above) this week at the Tokyo Motor Show. Both bikes were upgraded for the new model year with aesthetic and technical improvements. The NC700X and CB500X join the VFR1200X and CRF1000L Africa Twin debuting in the U.S. at the...

2019 Honda CB500X Top Speed

honda cb500x long term review

Honda CB500X Thoughts at 4000 miles Cars & Trucks. Honda CB500X Rally Raid 5000-mile review. CB500X fuel mileage record; Honda CB500X RRP Overlander; CB5000X RR – the first 2000 miles 2 Responses to Quick Ride: Honda NC750X DCT review. Sean says: July 29, 2019 at 11:11 pm for a Terra Nova Starlite 1 – at 29cm long by 10cm this will fit in the front storage instead of the Alite, Jul 31, 2013 · RideApart Review: 2013 Honda CB500F ABS Honda Updates CB500F, CB500X, And CBR500R For 2019 especially when you’re on a long trip. The Price. The 2013 Honda CB500F has an MSRP of $5,499.

Honda CB500X Page 893 Adventure Rider

honda cb500x long term review

Long-term test Honda CBR500R review Visordown. The last time we tested a Honda CB500X, it was a 2016 model. We liked the bike and gave it a favorable review, but noted that its 17″ front wheel took away from its off-road usability. Essentially, we viewed the bike as a slightly modified member of the CB500 family with longer suspension travel and upright ergos. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honda_CB500_twin 2018 Honda CB500X Review on Total Motorcycle: Big adventure doesn’t always call for a big motorcycle, as many of the most serious two-wheel explorers insist on minimum weight and maximum maneuverability. For these aficionados, it’s hard to beat Honda’s CB500X..

honda cb500x long term review

  • Honda CB500X Rally Raid 5000-mile review Adventure
  • 2013 Honda CB500X Review DoubleClutch.ca
  • 2018 Honda CB500X Review Total Motorcycle
  • REVIEW 2017 Honda CB500X a soft comfortable middle
  • Honda CB500X Rally Raid 5000-mile review Adventure

  • Mar 20, 2017 · This person is enamored with the smooth character of the CB500X on road but now needs more room, more power, more capability. Honda has numerous touring mounts to choose from, headed by the long-lived and long-loved Gold Wing. For me then, the CB500X is a bit of a sleeper in the line-up. Mar 10, 2014 · 2014 Honda NC700X Motorcycle Review Long Term Street Bike Test. The 2014 Honda NC700X may have styling nods to adventure bikes, but don’t let that mislead you. The NC700X is …

    2017 Honda CB500X 2017 Honda CB500X Review 2017 Honda CB500X on www.Totalmotorcycle.com. Don’t wait for adventure to find you… Big adventure doesn’t always call for a big motorcycle, as many of the most serious two-wheel explorers insist on minimum weight and maximum maneuverability. The perfect round the world bike? ABR Publisher, Alun Davies checks out the beefed up Honda CB500X with Rally Raid Conversion… There’s not a lot wrong with a stock Honda CB500X. It’s well built, economical, reliable, comfortable and a bit of a looker with its soft adventure styling. At £5,499 new it also represents great value for money.

    Sep 21, 2016 · 2016 Honda NC700X Long-Term Review. honda. Press Release: Honda is unveiling the 2016 NC700X and CB500X (pictured above) this week at the Tokyo Motor Show. Both bikes were upgraded for the new model year with aesthetic and technical improvements. The NC700X and CB500X join the VFR1200X and CRF1000L Africa Twin debuting in the U.S. at the... Oct 14, 2018 · In this video I am going to talk about my experiences with my 2017 Honda CB500F after I put 12000km on the clock. Sorry for everybody getting offended by the "jokes" I …

    Honda's capable CB500 twins receive a host of updates in 2019, including boosted performance, alongside style and chassis updates... For its 2019 evolution of Honda’s LAMS 500s see the CB500F nakedbike, CBR500R faired supersport styled machine and CB500X adventure-tourer receive a host of updates including to the twin-cylinder powerplant, as well as in styling and chassis components. Jul 31, 2013 · RideApart Review: 2013 Honda CB500F ABS Honda Updates CB500F, CB500X, And CBR500R For 2019 especially when you’re on a long trip. The Price. The 2013 Honda CB500F has an MSRP of $5,499

    Jul 31, 2013 · RideApart Review: 2013 Honda CB500F ABS Honda Updates CB500F, CB500X, And CBR500R For 2019 especially when you’re on a long trip. The Price. The 2013 Honda CB500F has an MSRP of $5,499 The post NEW 2019 Honda CB500X Review of Specs / Features + HUGE Changes! Adventure Motorcycle @ EICMA 2018 appeared first on Honda-Pro Kevin. Source link Download WordPress Themes Free

    Nov 20, 2015 · Honda CB500X; Main CB500X Boards as a super high mileage long distance adventure bike? Mobile Site. Basic Search If it were me and money was no object then I'd at least wait till I'd tested the Africa Twin alongside the 'new' CB500X. I'm guessing that over long distances the AT will be a much more relaxing ride and I bet the fuel Jun 22, 2017 · Honda is one of the most respected brands among motorcyclists. Its reputation for building exceptionally sturdy, long-lasting machines is decades old, but its bikes aren’t necessarily wallet-friendly. Fortunately, that’s not the case with the CB500X, which is well-priced at £5600 and can be ridden by A2 licence holders.

    Jul 24, 2013 · Honda's latest trio of 500cc bikes - the CB500F, CB500X and CBR500R - sums up the Japanese giant's approach in financially depressed 2013.It's not … The last time we tested a Honda CB500X, it was a 2016 model. We liked the bike and gave it a favorable review, but noted that its 17″ front wheel took away from its off-road usability. Essentially, we viewed the bike as a slightly modified member of the CB500 family with longer suspension travel and upright ergos.

    Sep 20, 2013 · Long-term test: Honda CBR500R review. By Steve Farrell. Fri, 20 Sep 2013. Share This. Can 47bhp and 194kg be fun? Evidently yes. THIS isn't strictly a long-term test. It's actually a three-week-term test. I’m hoping to ride a number of A2-compliant motorcycles over the coming months, each for three weeks. The CBR500R is the first. Nov 20, 2015 · Honda CB500X; Main CB500X Boards as a super high mileage long distance adventure bike? Mobile Site. Basic Search If it were me and money was no object then I'd at least wait till I'd tested the Africa Twin alongside the 'new' CB500X. I'm guessing that over long distances the AT will be a much more relaxing ride and I bet the fuel

    Nov 04, 2013 · Having logged nearly 4,000 miles and a tow curtesy of the NYPD on my 2013 Honda CB500X in under two months, it’s time for a review without getting … It’s been a month since I ditched the car for my daily commute in favour of two wheels and I haven’t looked back since. I can leave for work later and still be on time, I can navigate around most of the horrible congestion that builds up on the A1 and arrive at work generally happier as I’ve

    Jan 14, 2019 · Honda has packed the 2019 CB500X with a host of seemingly small engine, chassis and styling upgrades, but they actually add up to a lot, making it more capable than ever. Jan 21, 2014 · I truly appreciate the feedback received thus far.Was ready to pull the trigger on a Versys until I saw a review on the CB500X thread tonight , and then talked it through out loud with she who must be obeyed. Decision is made, CB500X it is. Dealer in Rockville MD offers 2013 for …

    honda cb500x long term review

    Jan 02, 2014 · 2013 Honda CB500X – Road Test Review. By. Equipped with the accessory hard saddlebags and top case, taller windscreen and centerstand, the CB500X is … Honda CB500X Rally Raid 5000-mile review. CB500X fuel mileage record; Honda CB500X RRP Overlander; CB5000X RR – the first 2000 miles 2 Responses to Quick Ride: Honda NC750X DCT review. Sean says: July 29, 2019 at 11:11 pm for a Terra Nova Starlite 1 – at 29cm long by 10cm this will fit in the front storage instead of the Alite